THE CREATOR’S HAND

THE CREATOR’S HAND

Storms rage and roar through my life, but

I am given a place of rest,

a place of safety

far above the sound and fury

of the destroying trial.

Like a small child,

I rest in the cradle

of the Creator’s hand,

so large and strong that none

can pull me out or storms destroy.

Wrapped securely in the cloak of His comfort,

He holds me in His great hand

where fear cannot prevail.

I rest in peace,

knowing that He will hold me fast

even while storms rage.

In His mercy,

He understands how human,

how fragile, I am,

and He provides protection in Himself.

He will never let me fall.

(2016)

 

Leave a Reply

