Tune My Heart Lord ~

As we approach Christmas, the best thing we can do is have God prepare our hearts! Thanks, Deborah Ann for pointing us in that direction.

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

tune-my-heart-lord-christian-poetry-by-deborah-ann

Tune my heart Lord,
adjust the loose strings
tighten them so I can be
thankful for all things.

Tune my heart Lord,
pull up all the slack
till I believe in You
for everything I lack.

Tune my heart Lord,
let the tight strings out
so I can be relieved
of any fear or doubt.

Tune my heart Lord,
tweak as You must
until my faith is strung
with the strings of trust.

Tune my heart Lord,
make me Your instrument
so I can be for You . . .
a singing testament!

~~~~~~

Psalm 144:9

“I will sing a new song unto thee,
O God: upon a psaltery and an
instrument of ten strings will
I sing praises unto thee.”

King James Version
Public Domain

King James Version
Public Domain

Copyright 2016
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a Reply

