EASTER!

To my followers, I apologize for being so absent. My schedule got very hectic and kept me from doing a lot of things! It is good to be back.

Easter is soon here. What a glorious holiday. Here is a poem to honor Resurrection Sunday!

HE IS ALIVE!

It seems like just an Easter thing
when Jesus Christ defeated death.
But it’s for every day beyond;
it calls us to believe.
He died but death could not contain
the one that lay in garden tomb;
he broke the bonds that held him there
and many saw him in that time
before he went to glory.
And so he is alive today
to share his life with all of those
who will confess, believe in him.
He is a Savior who left death’s hold.
that we might also defeat death.
 

Darlene Estlow©2015

 

3 thoughts on “EASTER!

  1. I like it, Darlene. Very good.

    Angie

    On Tue, Mar 8, 2016 at 3:56 PM, darlenescorner wrote:

    > busy lady posted: “To my followers, I apologize for being so absent. My > schedule got very hectic and kept me from doing a lot of things! It is good > to be back. Easter is soon here. What a glorious holiday. Here is a poem to > honor Resurrection Sunday! HE IS ALIVE! I” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

