His Terms and the Call to Come and Die.

On This Side.

A call to come and die. I have received it. Not well at first but now I carry this calling with me wherever I go. I can’t recall a time I didn’t believe in the creator of the universe and the holy Trinity or a time that Jesus hadn’t died for my sins. But I can remember when there was no understanding of what being a follower of Christ meant for me. Not the full weight of it. I though it meant Jesus and I were buddies and that He was supposed to make things better if I was good. I don’t know that I knew I believed that, but I did. I thought being a Christian was supposed to make me happy.

I started therapy at five. I can’t remember why. I am sure my mother could tell you. She told me once people wanted to take me away…

View original post 1,203 more words

One thought on “His Terms and the Call to Come and Die.

Leave a Reply

