Mover and shaker

I guess I’m a mover and shaker.
Last week, I moved in my car about 300 miles round trip for a day trip.

This week, I moved in my car about 300 miles round trip to visit one daughter and four grandchildren for a few days.

Next week I will move in my car about 500 miles round trip to visit another daughter and three grandsons for a few days.

This week I was a shaker. I needed to leave Wednesday morning to come home. I never said goodbye to three of the grandchildren because I lost track of time before my daughter hurried them into the car to catch the bus. They were running late. That shook up my 11-year-old grandson. He called me later because he had “a bone to pick with me.” I had not said goodbye. So I asked forgiveness and said I would give him two kisses and hugs when I came the next time. He forgave me. So maybe next time I go I will only be a mover, not a shaker. I hope.

Judah
Judah
Leave a Reply

