I’ve published some books!

Writing can be fun. Writing can be healing. Writing reveals myself often.

Awhile back, I wrote a book based on research I did on Ephesians 6:10-18 in the Bible on the Apostle Paul’s admonishment to put on the armor of God, called The Lord’s Battle. I self-published it through Xlibris Publishing Company. It was so much fun to see it in print. I know I share that emotion with many others. Now I have learned to publish through Amazon.com’s Kindle program and their new program for children’s books. I now have four books: The Lord’s Battle, two poem books (Sorrow and Solace and Spiritual Journey) as well as a children’s book (My House Is A Bear House). It was challenging and a great learning experience. Kindle has proven to be a great way to publish. I would encourage anyone who wants to publish an e-book (I know some of you have already done that), to check it out. It is a great experience.

And if you want to check out my books, go to Amazon.com, put in “book” and put in my name, “Darlene Estlow.”

5 thoughts on “I’ve published some books!

  1. It’s good to find people self publishing and being successful, congratulations. I am working on a couple of novels myself. One is in draft, the other yet to finish. My problem is how to find the right people to help in the editing process.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Keep the galley copies of what you approve. When they sent me the printed books, I saw they had put someone else’s name on the back with my picture and bio. I contacted them and they had me email them the finalized and approved galleys of the cover. They made the correction. It could have been a big problem if I hadn’t had the galley approvals on my computer! When I first commented about my experience, I didn’t think of the cover goof because it was 2010 when it happened. I hope you get it all straightened out! Keep me posted. I will add you to my prayer list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

