Writing 201: Poetry challenge Trust

A poem for the challenge of Trust, Acrostic, Internal Rhyme

Trusting God when my world runs roughshod over me

Relying on Him when my shoulders feel heavy with

utter frustration over each situation that

streams into my days, unbidden to stay,

T taking peace God has given. I lift up my eyes to

God who has died that I might remember He

opens the door to life in abundance, for I am His

D daughter and He is my Father. I put all in His hands.

14 thoughts on “Writing 201: Poetry challenge Trust

Leave a Reply

