SITTING AT MY COMPUTER

 

 

P1020062

I’m sitting at my computer, looking at emails and blogs, deciding who I should follow, what I should write.  I pause to look out the window. It’s open, letting the cool breeze blow items off the window sill.  It’s gray outside, but I don’t mind. It’s neat to look at the tree in the back yard with its autumn yellow leaves dancing to the music of the wind. The leaves are so beautiful, but they are facing their last days, in the throes of death.  I am reminded that even in the autumn of my life, there is much to be thankful for. So often I am ungrateful because my body’s aches take my attention from God’s goodness and faithfulness, and the many blessings he has given me. So I make a commitment to let praise and gratitude spill from my mouth, for then my body won’t have the last word and there will be music in the wind for me as well as for those beautiful but dying leaves.

3 thoughts on “SITTING AT MY COMPUTER

Leave a Reply

