Watching my first grandson come into the world

I have 7 grandchildren, six boys and one girl. This is how I felt when I watched him coming into the world.

GRANDCHILDREN

How magnificent to see myself
wrapped in the soft pink skin
of my newborn grandson.
 
In him I see the dawning sunrise
of hope released in
the squinched blue eyes and tiny fists.
 
With a squall, he grabs life
and demands his place by his mother,
taking sustenance from her body.
 
How marvelous to see
the flesh of eternity
bound in the seed of love.
Darlene Estlow
Leave a Reply

